Plastic Surgery Patient Testimonials Chicago

Metropolitan MD
680 North Lake Shore Dr., Suite 1201 Chicago, IL 60611
312.266.7567

Zoc Doc

February 26, 2016 by Lisa L. (Verified Patient)
“Excellent appointment. Glad I went!”

Less than 6 months ago by a Verified Patient
“Very nice office, very welcoming staff, and Dr. Rachel is GREAT!! He is very knowledgable, very gracious, and very kind – could not have asked for a better experience!!”

September 9, 2013 by Stephen M. (Verified Patient)
“All I can say is wow !!! This doctor and his staff were amazing. This is defiantly a doctor who cares. This was my first time seeing DR. Rachel and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needed an ENT.”

July 18, 2013 by Timothy G. (Verified Patient)
“Dr. Rachel and staff did a great job before and after surgery. Highly recommended!”

March 22, 2013 by a Verified Patient
“Dr. Rachel is a superb and skilled surgeon. There are few if any doctors that have the high regard that Dr. Rachel has for his patients. His surgical skills are surpassed by none.”

 

Vitals.com

Oct 27th, 2012
“An extremely talented and brilliant plastic surgeon! Loved him and think he was the best I have been operated on! I had very little bruising or trauma and the results were fabulous!”

Aug 22nd, 2011
“A fine doctor with great bedside manner. He seems to truly care about his patients.”

Dec 29th, 2008 by Jean Samson
“Best doctor I’ve ever had who performed surgery on me.”

 

Yelp.com

5.0 star rating – 2/12/2016
“Dr John Rachel, is a hidden gem! I cant say enough good things about Dr Rachel, his staff, & my overall experience. I recently had an upper eye lid lift surgery. Even though im a week into my healing process, I cant tell you how many people complimented on how good my eyes look. Dr Rachel listens and addresses all your questions and concern. His bedside manner is above and beyond any Physician I have EVER had experience with. Any procedure you may be thinking of having, Dr Rachel by far can meet all your needs and expectation.”
Angel M. Harwood heights, IL

5.0 star rating – 7/13/2015
“I am extremely picky about doctors, and he seemed top notch! I noticed right away that he is all about his patients and not his ego, and very present/not hurried in the room. He seemed gentle, caring, and competent! He helped my daughter’s skin problems go away. No wait to get in, either!”
Lauren T., Glenview, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/12/2015
“This review is regarding a functional surgery done by Dr. Rachel. Bev is spot on about Dr. Rachel. Working through much fear and hesitation I went through with the surgery.

It went as good as it could possibly go and has improved my quality of life significantly. After the surgery Dr. Rachel and the medical staff have always been there to answer any questions or concerns I had and ease my anxiety.

I would recommend this practice as my experience has been great!”
Richard B., Libertyville, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/5/2014
“First let me say that Dr. Lack has retired and the reviews here on Yelp that mention him are pretty much irrelevant for that reason. It’s too bad that they are bringing down the overall rating of this practice. Dr. Rachel has taken over the practice and has brought Dr. Angie Taras in to join them recently. I have met Dr. Taras – she couldn’t be more friendly and still be professional. But this review is for Dr. Rachel who did a cosmetic procedure on me last year. I found him to be a friendly, low-key sweetheart of a guy who treats you with respect, is patient, competent, and takes the time to listen as well as explain. I was happy with the results and would recommend him to anyone considering having some “work” done. They offer free consultations, too which many practices don’t offer.”
Bev P., Skokie, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/31/12
“I’ve been a patient of Dr. Rachel for ten years. I must say that Dr. Rachel has been the best in my experience. He takes his time during exams and provides a detailed explanation on his findings and recommendations concerning a cosmetic procedure. He is very thorough. Dr. Rachel is a very patient individual and he listens to my ideas and concerns. He is not like most doctors who tend to rush your visits. I also value Dr, Rachels opinion.. I would recommend Dr. Rachel to anyone seeking some sort of cosmetic procedure.”
Mike P., Schaumburg, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/30/12
“I have known Dr. Rachel for several years. First went to him to correct my pierced ears and from then had my neck done, Botox. He a gentle man with a wonderful bedside manner. He is so interested in how you feel. Thank you Dr. Rachel.”
Roberta D., Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/30/12
“I saw Dr. Rachel in the fall………………I was having horrible issues with sinus infections and after seeing other Doctors and still feeling horrible. Dr. Rachel was recommended to me. In just two days I felt like a new person again! The staff at Metropolitan MD are just great and very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Rachel and Metropolitan MD they offer so many services!”
Joy K., Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/1/2012
“Dr. Rachel is an excellent physician and surgeon. He does ENT, facial plastics and cosmetic surgery. He performed a facelift on my dad, took my daughters tonsils out, fixed my broken nose and performed my husband’s sinus surgery. He is very kind, gentle, and has a ton of patience. I have trusted him with every person in my life who is important to me and he has done an excellent job with all of us. You will not be disappointed.”
Julietta M., Franklin Park

 

UcompareHealthCare

posted on June 26, 2014
“Dr Rachel is an expert. He listens and communicates with a genuine concern. If you are getting botox, he is the very best. Very little pain if at all, don’t go anywhere else. He is a top doctor.”

 

Google

5 years ago
“This is the place to go for a great experience. From the time that I consulted with Dr Rachel until my post op care was done, he and his staff made me feel like I was the most important patient. I had surgery in his office suite and was well taken care of. He is a very maticulous surgeon and gave me the result that he told me he could acheive. Would definitely return in the future for other procedures.”
A Google User

 

Health Grades

Ellen B in Libertyville, IL | Mar 12, 2016
“I highly recommend Dr. Rachel for any type of ENT issues. I experienced a sinus headache and dizziness for about 10 days prior to seeing Dr. Rachel. I thought it would be a quick visit for some antibiotics but after he examined me I had a procedure that cleared me up immediately, my sinus headache and dizziness were gone and I was able to return to work that day. His assistants Deb and Alicia were very professional and caring. Rose at the front desk was very nice and accommodating.”

Cheryl G. in Orland Park, IL | Feb 15, 2016
“My daughter just had surgery done with Dr. Rachel. During our initial consultation he spent at least 30 mins with us and answered every questions. I cannot say enough about how wonderful he was and how supportive his staff was. Dr. Rachel was precise, very caring (he called personally the night after the surgery to check on her and gave us his personal cell phone number). He truly cares about his patients and has a friendly and comforting bedside manner. We were in great hands.”

 

RealSelf

14 Mar 2016
“I’ve had botox by several docs and Dr. Rachel is the best. fantastic results. My 11 was gone and it looked very natural. Botox is pretty straight forward so don’t know why this is making me type a longer response. Sorry ladies and gents, apparently so much info is required to submit a review, kinda silly.”

American Board of Cosmetic Surgery FACS American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Alpha Omega Alpha Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care American Board of Otolaryngology Phi Beta Kappa American Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery