Plastic Surgery Patient Testimonials Chicago

Metropolitan MD
310 West Superior, 2nd Floor, Suite 200, Chicago, IL 60654
847.832.6700

Yelp.com

5.0 star rating – 7/24/2020
I got a septoplasty from Dr. Rachel and he was amazing! He was so helpful throughout the whole process and the procedure was so easy! I’ve had an awesome recovery with manageable pain and swelling. There was a day about a month after surgery that I ran a high fever and after testing negative for COVID, Dr. Rachel had me come in, despite his office being closed for the day. He cares about his patients and is truly great! His receptionist team and nurses are so incredibly helpful and nice.
Christina C., Northbrook, IL

5.0 star rating – 7/25/2020
Dr. Rachel and his staff were nothing short of EXCELLENT. They were all extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. You can definitely tell that Dr. R is an expert at what he does. I was very nervous for surgery but my experience was better than I could’ve imagined from start to finish. A++
Jessie. B., Iowa City, IA

5.0 star rating –11/30/2019
The place is quiet and you don’t feel pressured into obtaining a procedure. Dr. Rachel took the time to answer any and all my questions and even gave me a reasonable quote. I signed up and had a the procedure the next day. Everything went flawless. The staff were amazing and I felt like I got the results I wanted.My pain level is between a 1 and a 0.
David S., Lakeview, IL

5.0 star rating –6/20/2019
Been going here for 10+ years. Dr. Rachel discovered a skin cancer issue that was easily resolved before it became a bigger problem when other doctors wanted to wait & watch it. Every single person you come across in his office is amazing. It is a rare find, a small town feel with care that is second to none. Every team member seems truly happy to be there. Lucky to have found their team!
Liz G., Wheeling, IL

5.0 star rating –5/23/2018
Recently had liposuction to remove my saddlebags.  Day 1 and they were gone!  I mean poof gone!!!!  I look fabulous already and I can’t wait for 4 weeks until I can wear skirts and dresses again.  I’m finally in skinny jeans without being embarrassed! His staff is amazing and he is so gentle and calming.  Liposuction is not for the weak or faint hearted but it was well worth it.  Dr Rachel answered all my questions and made everything a little more bearable.  Definitely recommend.
Dawnn H., Orland Park, IL

5.0 star rating – 2/12/2017
“Dr John Rachel, is a hidden gem! I cant say enough good things about Dr Rachel, his staff, & my overall experience. I recently had an upper eye lid lift surgery. Even though I’m a week into my healing process, I cant tell you how many people complimented on how good my eyes look. Dr Rachel listens and addresses all your questions and concern. His bedside manner is above and beyond any Physician I have EVER had experience with. Any procedure you may be thinking of having, Dr Rachel by far can meet all your needs and expectation.”
Angel M. Harwood heights, IL

5.0 star rating – 7/13/2016
“I am extremely picky about doctors, and he seemed top notch! I noticed right away that he is all about his patients and not his ego, and very present/not hurried in the room. He seemed gentle, caring, and competent! He helped my daughter’s skin problems go away. No wait to get in, either!”
Lauren T., Glenview, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/12/2015
“This review is regarding a functional surgery done by Dr. Rachel. Bev is spot on about Dr. Rachel. Working through much fear and hesitation I went through with the surgery. It went as good as it could possibly go and has improved my quality of life significantly. After the surgery Dr. Rachel and the medical staff have always been there to answer any questions or concerns I had and ease my anxiety. I would recommend this practice as my experience has been great!”
Richard B., Libertyville, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/31/12
“I’ve been a patient of Dr. Rachel for ten years. I must say that Dr. Rachel has been the best in my experience. He takes his time during exams and provides a detailed explanation on his findings and recommendations concerning a cosmetic procedure. He is very thorough. Dr. Rachel is a very patient individual and he listens to my ideas and concerns. He is not like most doctors who tend to rush your visits. I also value Dr, Rachels opinion.. I would recommend Dr. Rachel to anyone seeking some sort of cosmetic procedure.”
Mike P., Schaumburg, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/30/12
“I have known Dr. Rachel for several years. First went to him to correct my pierced ears and from then had my neck done, Botox. He a gentle man with a wonderful bedside manner. He is so interested in how you feel. Thank you Dr. Rachel.”
Roberta D., Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/30/12
“I saw Dr. Rachel in the fall………………I was having horrible issues with sinus infections and after seeing other Doctors and still feeling horrible. Dr. Rachel was recommended to me. In just two days I felt like a new person again! The staff at Metropolitan MD are just great and very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Rachel and Metropolitan MD they offer so many services!”
Joy K., Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating – 3/1/2012
“Dr. Rachel is an excellent physician and surgeon. He does ENT, facial plastics and cosmetic surgery. He performed a facelift on my dad, took my daughters tonsils out, fixed my broken nose and performed my husband’s sinus surgery. He is very kind, gentle, and has a ton of patience. I have trusted him with every person in my life who is important to me and he has done an excellent job with all of us. You will not be disappointed.”
Julietta M., Franklin Park

Google

5.0 star rating – One Month Ago
I have sent many people here and they’ve all loved the work he’s done. I’ve had some procedures done as well and am very, very happy.
Elizabeth B. 

5.0 star rating – 6 Months Ago
I had a lower blepharoplasty surgery with Dr. Rachel. He did a remarkable job I was so glad and pleased that I choose this doctor. I was highly satisfied by his staff because they guided me within the pre-op and post-op care. I strictly advise this doctor to whoever desires to look younger and better. I also suffered with a lipoma on my forehead for over 13 years. I searched for the proper surgeon who could do this without leaving any scar he did this surgery going through the scalp phenomenally and cautiously.
Victoria Z.   

5.0 star rating – 10 Months Ago
A very professional surgeon with excellent human quality. The attention of all staff is friendly.  Thanks Dr. Rachel!!!
Maria C.

5.0 star rating – 1 Year Ago
Dr. John Rachel is top notch! BEST Doctor/ plastic surgeon ever!! Not only is he truly talented at what he does he also is very compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. John Rachel and his staff. If you are thinking of getting any cosmetic procedure, this is the Doctor to see!
Angel M. 

5.0 star rating – 2 Years Ago
Once you have a consultation with Dr. Rachel you’ll understand why he has such excellent reviews. Just by visiting his website you can see what a talented surgeon he is. Dr. Rachel spends a great deal of time understanding your needs and desired outcome. If you are looking for Botox , he is one of the best. I have had little to no bruising and always attain the results I am hoping for. I have been a patient for over 10 years and have had several procedures at his office. He and his staff are wonderful. I’m so pleased with my beautiful results and would highly recommend Dr. Rachel.
Cherry R. 

5.0 star rating – 2 Years Ago
Dr Rachel is a true artist! Not only is he highly skilled at what he does, he is kind and caring with an awesome bedside manner! His office staff is second to none as well. I speak from experience as a patient at Metropolitan MDs. Being in the field, I have a lot of options and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I refer all my patients for his services.
Anh-Tuan T.

Zoc Doc

Less than 6 months ago by a Verified Patient
“Very nice office, very welcoming staff, and Dr. Rachel is GREAT!! He is very knowledgeable, very gracious, and very kind – could not have asked for a better experience!!”

January 5, 2018 by Anthony T. (Verified Patient)
My experience with Dr. Rachel was great, beginning with the reception all the way to treatment. Dr. Rachel effectively took care of the issue that I came in to see him about and also provided consultation on other areas that I was interested in. He’s very friendly, thoughtful, and informative. I will definitely go back to see him.

February 26, 2016 by Lisa L. (Verified Patient)
“Excellent appointment. Glad I went!”

September 9, 2013 by Stephen M. (Verified Patient)
“All I can say is wow !!! This doctor and his staff were amazing. This is defiantly a doctor who cares. This was my first time seeing DR. Rachel and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needed an ENT.”

July 18, 2013 by Timothy G. (Verified Patient)
“Dr. Rachel and staff did a great job before and after surgery. Highly recommended!”

March 22, 2013 by a Verified Patient
“Dr. Rachel is a superb and skilled surgeon. There are few if any doctors that have the high regard that Dr. Rachel has for his patients. His surgical skills are surpassed by none.”

Vitals.com

Oct 27th, 2012
“An extremely talented and brilliant plastic surgeon! Loved him and think he was the best I have been operated on! I had very little bruising or trauma and the results were fabulous!”

Aug 22nd, 2011
“A fine doctor with great bedside manner. He seems to truly care about his patients.”

Dec 29th, 2008 by Jean Samson
“Best doctor I’ve ever had who performed surgery on me.”

UcompareHealthCare

posted on June 26, 2014
“Dr Rachel is an expert. He listens and communicates with a genuine concern. If you are getting botox, he is the very best. Very little pain if at all, don’t go anywhere else. He is a top doctor.”

Health Grades

Ellen B in Libertyville, IL | Mar 12, 2016
“I highly recommend Dr. Rachel for any type of ENT issues. I experienced a sinus headache and dizziness for about 10 days prior to seeing Dr. Rachel. I thought it would be a quick visit for some antibiotics but after he examined me I had a procedure that cleared me up immediately, my sinus headache and dizziness were gone and I was able to return to work that day. His assistants Deb and Alicia were very professional and caring. Rose at the front desk was very nice and accommodating.”

Cheryl G. in Orland Park, IL | Feb 15, 2016
“My daughter just had surgery done with Dr. Rachel. During our initial consultation he spent at least 30 mins with us and answered every questions. I cannot say enough about how wonderful he was and how supportive his staff was. Dr. Rachel was precise, very caring (he called personally the night after the surgery to check on her and gave us his personal cell phone number). He truly cares about his patients and has a friendly and comforting bedside manner. We were in great hands.”

 

 

American Board of Cosmetic Surgery FACS American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Alpha Omega Alpha Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care American Board of Otolaryngology Phi Beta Kappa American Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery